Global Women in Music

UNSRC Symphony Orchestra

in partnership with 

United Voices for Peace


“Global Women in Music”


Anoa Green, conductor


On the sidelines of the United Nations Commission on Status of Women, the Orchestra brings this unique programme of ten works by women composers from around the world.


On the programme are the works by Louise Farrenc (France), Florence Price (USA), Jeanne Zaidel-Rudolph (South Africa), Bora Yoon (Korea/USA), Zhang Haihui (China), Angéllica Negrón (Puerto Rico, USA), Lucía Caruso (Argentina), Suad Bushnaq (Syria), Sussan Deyhim (Iran) and Masha Brodskaya (Ukraine).

View all